Penguin-napper Blog Tour – Week 2 Digested

Standard

Right!  This last week I have also been off touring around the world promoting my book, Diary of a Penguin-napper.  And it has been great!

After my day off on Sunday, in which I did indeed mooch around the house in my pjs for most of the day and then head up the street to get myself a chai latte, my first stop for the second week of my blog tour was in my current home town of Melbourne.

Braiden, over at the Book Probe, was an excellent host and you can read my guest post about writing stories based on news articles. He also has a copy of the book to giveaway to Australian readers so be sure to drop by and check it out.

On Tuesday, I stopped by We Do Write with Dorothy and did a reading from the book! I know a lot of you have already read my free chapter one, but if you’re looking for a bit more penguin-napper then be sure to head over a watch the video of me reading Chapter 8.  Dorothy also has a copy of the book to giveaway.

One of my favourite guest posts of the whole tour went up on Harriet Kempton’s blog on Wednesday.  I love (*love*) watching The Apprentice when I lived in the UK, so my guest post for Harriet’s blog is all about becoming an author-entrepreneur (and of course, now I have a business, it must be only a matter of time before Lord Sugar comes knocking to hire me for the next season!)

Thursday saw me visiting Aeicha – better known as the Word Spelunker.  (Spelunker! Spelunker!  What a delicious word to say!)  Marty Finn, age 11 and a half, and the main character of Diary of a Penguin-napper was interviewed over on Aeicha’s blog and she was kind enough to write a fantastic review of the book too.

The grand finale of the Diary of a Penguin-napper Blog Tour was with Heidi, the Geo Librarian.  I finished off the week with a guest post about what makes Aussie children’s literature so … well Aussie! Heidi also gave the book a brilliant review which I recommend you check out (Mostly because she loved it and gave it 5 out of 5!)

Thank you so much to all of the blogs who have hosted me over the last 2 weeks!  It has been an absolute whirlwind, but the excellent feedback about the book and posts has been well worth it.  Thank you also to everyone who followed along or who joined in the fun along the way!

Stay tuned – tomorrow I’ll be returning to my own blog and my regularly scheduled programming!

Leave a Reply

