December is the month of giving so …

Standard

… I’m going to be donating $1 from every paperback copy of Diary of a Penguin-napper sold to support my local zoos here in Victoria – the Melbourne Zoo, the Werribee Open Range Zoo and Healesville Sanctuary.  It is just like a great big hug for the penguins!

I love the Melbourne Zoo and I’ve also been out to Healeville Santuary which is a brilliant facility.  I need to put Werribee Zoo on my list of places to visit this summer! (Any takers?) Zoos Victoria do a fantastic job fighting extinction of some amazing animal species and they also have some excellent education officers who work with school groups.
So, if you need something to fill a christmas stocking AND you want to feel great about helping to support a great not-for-profit conservation organisation, you can get your copy of Diary of a Penguin-napper from:
Don’t forget, if you’re in Australia you can use the contact form to get in touch with me directly and I can post you out a copy to save you on the killer postage! (C’mon Amazon – list it on Book Depository – puhlease?)
5 thoughts on “December is the month of giving so …

  1. Hi Sally, Your link in the Kid Lit Blog Hop wasn’t working, but I’ve fixed it now. Thanks for linking in. I love this campaign and wanted to wish you luck with it. I’ve tweeted about it to my followers. Cheers! 🙂

      • No worries – I can completely relate. I need to make some big changes to my website, but I’m so terrified of it. At this point I might as well be making it a new year’s resolution! lol BTW, if you are interested in following our website, I noticed that you did not validate your email address when you subscribed. Maybe it went to your junk folder but if you wanted to get updates… Just wanted to let you know! Have a Happy Holiday season! 😀

      • Oh I just went back and validated it now – but it might not work anymore because everything is broken including my Google Apps email account it turns out. *Sigh* Definitely plan it all out before you start changing anything would be my advice! Once you start, you’ve got to keep at it until it is done or you’re in trouble … right, back to it!

Leave a Reply

